Reviews

6.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
5.2
Property location
7.7
Facilities
5.2
Staff
6.4
Value
6.0

Reviews

    ZHANG
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cuong
    vn

    Review score

    5.8
    19 May 2018
    Hit too hot ( 1 night)
    Near station, area quite good
    Zuhaib
    tr

    Review score

    3.8
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terri Ibbett
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    16 May 2018
    Facilities were out dated and beds were uncomfortable
    Wasn't worth the money
    Paula
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018

    Weird private bathroom situation but excellent location and nice staff.

    I paid for a bed in a 2-bed room with a private bathroom. I was surprised to find out that the toilet in the room didn't have a sink, so bear in mind you will still need to go outside to the shared restrooms to wash your hands and teeth.
    It was very clean (for what I'm used to in a hostel), particularly the shared areas. I saw the cleaners a couple of times on the day that I was there. Also, the location couldn't be any better, just one block away from the subway on 86th!
    Iuliia
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    12 May 2018
    There were no towels. My ded wasn't prepared, so I was given another one, in another room.
    location is good
    Michał
    pl

    Review score

    5.0
    9 May 2018

    Hostel well located. Staff mostly ok with one exception. Price though low for NY, high for the stand

    Marc
    lb

    Review score

    4.6
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guillaume
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Federica
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Experienced hosteller
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    19 May 2018

    Great location, but bring your own soap and search for a working shower, lacks luggage security.

    Showers did not work. No soap or shampoo. Uncomfortable bed. Lack of security in luggage storage area.
    Great location. Nice to have only two beds in my room. Laundry machines.
    Alexander
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khanh
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    16 May 2018

    Staff amazing, but room experience unpleasant

    Room 302 smelled like pee and I am not exaggerating. Huge no no. Soap dispensers in bathrooms are empty They did not hand me a towel and a blanket upon checking in (I thought they might be on bed when I get to the room, so i had to make a separate trip to get that Wifi NOT working in my room, no signal there. Before arriving i called to make sure there is a locker in the room, was told there was - surprise-> none! Windows were never cleaned.
    Staff is amazing!!! Good job! Property seems clean. Free storage if not overnight! Very close to subway!
    si

    Review score

    4.6
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea Hernandez
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BARBARA
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henryluong
    ph

    Review score

    3.3
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2018

    Exactly what you would expect for the price you pay.

    My bed was a bit uncomfortable and I hated having to climb the ladder up. I even fell on one of the nights because the ladder ends too high so you kind of have to jump when you get down. If you plan to do a lot of drinking, ask for a bottom bunk.
    The property is close to everything. If you are trying to do NYC on the cheap this hostel was made for you. On my first night I met really awesome people but you have to actively try to meet people because the hostel does not care about your social life. The bathrooms are not dirty, they are just old. You don't have to spend much time at the hostel. Just sleep there, store your stuff and go exploring! Also, the hostel allowed me to keep my luggage in its locker for 4 nights while I was travelling around so I wouldn't have to pay expensive check in luggage fees. When I returned to the hostel I had a flight in the morning and hadn't showered because of flight delays and other issues. They allowed me to shower before heading back to Johannesburg. Super kind of them.
Loading reviews